Marble Chiffon Cake

image

I’vee never had enough courage to bake chiffon cake — it looks easy but tricky at the same time. I was worried that the egg whites couldn’t reach stiff peaks, …what’ll I do with the rest of the batter, then?

Lately, I was craving for a light cheesy sponge cake, so I thought ’bout chiffon; couldn’t find the cheesy version, and stumbled into this marble chiffon. I looove marble cake – so, hey, why not give it a try?

This recipe is adapted from My Sweet Ambition youtube channel
Marble Chiffon Cake
8 yolks
1/2 cup sugar ( I used 1/4 cup)
100ml vegetable oil ( I used canola)
100ml milk ( use full milk for best result)
150gr flour
1/4 tsp salt

8 egg whites
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 tsp cream of tar tar

2 tbs coco powder mix with 1/3 of the batter

For baking instructions, please visit the channel .

A few notes :
I used 15 cm chiffon pan + 1 – 18 cm round pan
Baked in 160 C for 55 minutes, passed the toothpick test, but when I took it out, I thought it needed extra 5 minutes, therefore I put them back in the oven (upper rack, used upper heat)
I love the taste, so soft and pillowy 🙂 the cake finished within hours only 

Leave a Reply

